Deleting photos from Pixel 3 – will they be gone from online Photos?

Uncategorized
I have photos backing up with the original quality on my Pixel 3 and if I delete photos in the Photos app by going to Library > Camera will they get removed from the online backup also?
I see the backup and sync option turned on when I’m on the Camera folder (local storage of the phone).

OR is it better to use the "free up" option within the Photos app (Profile icon > Free up) and let the app decide what to delete when it detects the online backup?

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply