Does clearing data delete emails?

Uncategorized
Had accidentally clicked one of my Gmail accs on Youtube, which is a system app in my phone, and was automatically signed in. Wanted to undo this so I tried removing the account from the device, but then a popup that says "Device protection features will no longer work". It isn’t the first time that I removed all Gmail accounts in this phone but I’m not quite sure if I had this popup before. I don’t want to wreck anything so I’m consideri ng "clear data" for sign out on Youtube to show up, because that’s what it says on Google. But I’m afraid that this will get rid of all my stuff in that email–unless I could remove account, and bring it back like nothing’s changed after it’s been (hopefully) disconnected from Youtube… And how will that popup affect my phone if I just clicked "OK"?

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply