Google sync account versus in-app refresh?

Uncategorized
Hi, when I select Manage accounts -> <[email protected]> -> Sync account, I can enable sync for different google services, also for Keep Notes. There also the last sync is written. For Keep Notes it is shown that the last sync was over 10 hours ago and the sync icon is displayed. However when I go to the google Not Keeping app and I create a new note or when I create a new note on the web changes are synced, especially when I refresh the notes in the app by moving the screen down. Even if I deactivate the sync I can still refresh changes between the app and the web version by pulling the screen down. So what does syncing the service actually do compared to the in-app refresh? Thanks

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply