How do I NOT sync contacts when I add a google account?

Ask a Question
I have seen nothing but workarounds dating back as far as 2014. So tell me, please good people, is it STILL not possible to add a google account without is asking you what to sync?
I have a new Samsung A71 for work and I am adding my google account to it (for play store and gmail and such). I have deleted and re-added so many times. I can only turn off sync for contacts AFTER the fact, and the 98 contacts or whatever stay on my phone. I can’t change the display options on my phone app to only show phone contacts, I can’t add the account then go to airplane mode, then turn sync off, then turn it back on once I’ve de-selected it. What am I missing here?

Source

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply